The Allman Betts Band announce new album, release first single

Article Contributed by Big Hassle Media | Published on Thursday, June 18, 2020

The Allman Betts Band has announced their second full-length studio album titled Bless Your Heart.  The first single, “Magnolia Road” will be released on all DSPs Friday, June 19.   The official music video for the track will exclusively premiere via The ABB official YouTube channel at 1pm ET on Friday, June 19.  Devon Allman and Duane Betts will join the premiere and will be chatting live with fans. 

“Magnolia Road” is the tie-dyed contender for summer festival favorite.  A semi-autobiographical lyric shared by Betts and Allman, ironically this is the only song on the album with band collaborator Stoll Vaughan as its sole author.  Vaughan wrote the song alone, though namechecking detailed parts of Betts’ and Allman’s life, respectively.  Musically evokes the group’s affection for The Band and the Grateful Dead.

The Allman Betts Band is:

Devon Allman- guitar, vocals  Duane Betts- guitar, vocals

Berry Duane Oakley- bass, vocals  Johnny Stachela- guitar, vocals John Ginty- keyboards

R Scott Bryan- percussion, vocals  John Lum- drums