Bobby Deitch Band album dropping on May 15

Article Contributed by Blooming Footprint | Published on Monday, April 20, 2020

After the initial announcement last month regarding his second full-length album, Work With Whatcha Got!, now due out on May 15th, multi-instrumentalist Bobby Deitch with the Bobby Deitch Band (BDB) have released their third featured track, “Live Together” out today.

Following the album’s successful first two single releases, “Work With Whatcha Got!” and “Constant Complainer”, “Live Together” marks the BDB’s third single release ahead of his forthcoming album, and features Lettuce’s own Nigel Hall on keys.

Nigel Hall isn’t new to the Deitch family, having co-produced the band’s first 2017 album, Grateful, with Bobby’s son, Lettuce/Break Science drummer/producer Adam Deitch. Hall showcases his versatile skills throughout the rest of the album, helping to engineer and record George Porter Jr.’s bass on the previous single, “Constant Complainer”.

The release of “Live Together” comes as the world faces a global pandemic, live music events and large gatherings are halted, and world leaders face scrutiny while playing a crucial role in what the future holds. “Live Together” represents a song to help heal the country and raises the question of how to live in harmony with our neighbors.

The song highlights an uplifting vocal harmony with Deitch, Matt Wayne (saxophonist/keyboardist/producer/arranger), vocalist Natasha DiMarco and his wife Denise Deitch. The song also features Bobby on lead vocals, drums, and percussion, Joel Newton on guitar, musical director Dave Reiss on bass and Deke Strauss on congas.

“The song’s message is about trying to heal wounds created by racial prejudice and political divisiveness.” ‘Time to put our differences aside.’ “I hope the vibe and groove of the music and the message of emotional healing reaches people to spread love and compassion for one another,” Bobby Deitch says.

Listen to the Bobby Deitch Band’s third single release “Live Together” below and on all streaming platforms. An album presale begins on May 1st on the band’s website & and for the full release on May 15th.

“Live Together” Players:

Bobby Deitch - Lead Vocal, Drums, Claps, Cowbell, Tambourine, Woodblock

Denise Deitch - Claps, background vocals

Matt Wayne - Alto Sax, Tenor Sax, Flute, Background Vocals, Horn Arrangement

Natasha DiMarco - Background Vocals

Dave Reiss - Bass

Nigel Hall - Rhodes

Joel Newton - Guitar