Eliot Lipp Announces Tour Dates with BoomBox, Also Plays Snowglobe Music Festival

In between east coast NYE shows with the New Deal and Brothers Past (in Baltimore and Richmond, respectively), Eliot Lipp will bounce to Lake Tahoe, CA for a coveted December 30 main stage slot at the inaugural Snowglobe Music Festival. There, Lipp joins a lineup featuring some of the electronic scene’s heaviest hitters including Bassnectar, Pretty Lights, The Glitch Mob, Tipper, Thievery Corporation, Big Gigantic, Yacht, and 30 additional acts. Today, Lipp unveils plans to tour with BoomBox this January and February. See current tour dates listed below.

Brooklyn-based producer/musician Eliot Lipp recently released How We Do: Moves Made, on his own “progressively minded beat music imprint” (Beatport) Old Tacoma Records - one of three albums released this quarter on the imprint. How We Do finds Lipp “On the cutting edge of beatwork.” (urb.com) The album pushes out fresh electronic music that reaches back to the golden age of American Soul, and “Eliot Lipp absolutely nails this marriage of sounds.” (StreetDate.Radio)

Additional recent Old Tacoma releases include [Ben] Samples’ Malbec, and the self-titled debut from Lagos, a collaboration between producers Radius and Leo 123.

Look for Eliot Lipp’s first solo album in three years to be released in the early part of 2012.

The complete list of current Eliot Lipp tour dates is as follows:

Thursday, December 1 The Underground Oklahoma City OK
Friday, December 2 The Green Elephant Dallas TX
Saturday, December 3 Wrecker's Lubbock TX
Wednesday, December 7 Fox Theatre Boulder CO
Thursday, December 8 Hodi's Half Note Fort Collins CO
Saturday, December 10 Three20South Breckenridge CO
Saturday, December 17 Rotture Portland OR
Thursday, December 29 Sound Stage Baltimore MD with the New Deal
Friday, December 30 Snowglobe Music Festival South Lake Tahoe CA
Saturday, December 31 Canal Club Richmond VA with Brothers Past
Thursday, January 19 Zydeco Birmingham AL with BoomBox
Friday, January 20 Orange Peel Asheville NC with BoomBox
Saturday, January 21 Music Farm Charleston SC with BoomBox
Sunday, January 22 The Soapbox Wilmington NC with BoomBox
Wednesday, January 25 Greene Street Club Greensboro NC with BoomBox
Thursday, January 26 Rhythm & Brews Chattanooga TN with BoomBox
Friday, January 27 Valarium Knoxville TN with BoomBox
Saturday, January 28 Neighborhood Theatre Charlotte NC with BoomBox

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Bring 15 Years Of The Nashville Sessions Live From The Ryman...
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 13:10
Michigan’s Greensky Bluegrass announced today they’ll ring i...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 14:08
For bluegrass fans it doesn’t get much better than YarmonyGr...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 12:50
Umphrey's McGee sold out Red Rocks performance from July 5th...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 11:39
nt on to say You two do not say ah,Abercrombie Outlet, I said,cheap tommy hilfiger ou...
14 min 30 sec ago
ng Qin quickly saw one of them holding the wrist,hollister Stockholm, backhand touch...
17 min 16 sec ago
nders the provision of basic services to the population increasingly difficult."To ha...
13 hours 45 min ago
demonstrations would resume. "I am very dissatisfied and it is unacceptable,nike air...
1 day 22 hours ago