Kimock, Keller, Kyle & Dave Watts will jam @ NedFest

The 14th Annual NedFest in Nederland, CO is only weeks away and the festival will feature the first time collaboration of longtime music friends and colleagues Keller Williams, Kyle Hollingsworth, Steve Kimock and Dave Watts. The three-day outdoor music, arts and microbrew festival features bluegrass, jazz, jam and world music, making this fusion a natural fit to close out the weekend.

In other Keller-collaboration news, the ever-prolific Williams has just released Pick (July 3, 2012/SCI Fidelity Records) with The Travelin’ McCourys.

It’s only after you hear Pick that you come to the inescapable realization that this is a meeting that was predestined. Williams, the über-distinctive singer-songwriter/multi-instrumentalist who’s been described as a “one-man band for the new millennium,” is a tireless musical seeker for whom repetition is never an option. And The Travelin’ McCourys - bluegrass royalty nonpareil with a sharp eye toward innovation - have similarly been dubbed “twenty-first century musical pilgrims and adventurers.”

As always, the ever-prolific Keller Williams will perform this summer in several of his many incarnations. Look for Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys at select summer festivals. Plus, catch Williams’ solo show, at a handful of dates as Keller and The Keels, and with his funkiest outfit to date, Kdubalicious. The complete list of Keller’s currently confirmed tour dates is listed below.

Keller Williams on tour:
Thursday, July 19 Gathering of the Vibes Bridgeport CT
Sunday, July 29 - Monday, July 30 Outer Banks Brewing Station Kill Devil Hills NC
Saturday, August 4 Depot Park Whitefish MT
Friday, August 10 Big Wu Family Reunion 12 Morristown MN
Sunday, August 26 NedFest Nederland CO Keller Williams, Kyle Hollingsworth, Steve Kimock and Dave Watts
Saturday, August 25 Camp Barefoot Bartow WV
Friday, August 31 Dark Star Jubilee @ Legend Valley Thornville OH
Saturday, September 8 Shoe Fest Manteno IL Keller and The Keels
Friday, September 14 Jomeokee Arts and Music Festival Pinnacle NC Keller Williams with The Travelin' McCourys
Saturday, September 15 Gypsy Pow Wow Music and Arts Festival Lubbock TX
Thursday, September 20 World Cafe Live at The Queen Wilmington DE
Saturday, September 22 Papermill Island Baldwinsville NY with Donna the Buffalo supporting
Friday, September 28 Sherman Theater Stroudsburg PA
Friday, October 5 The Festy Experience at Devil's Backbone Roseland VA Keller & The Keels
Thursday, October 11 The Cabooze Minneapolis MN
Friday, October 12 Majestic Live Madison WI
Saturday, October 13 Park West Chicago IL
Saturday, October 27 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH
Thursday, November 1 Fitzgerald's Houston TX
Friday, November 2 Granada Theater Dallas TX
Saturday, November 3 Antone's Austin TX
Thursday, November 15 The Social Orlando FL
Friday, November 16 State Theatre St. Petersburg FL
Saturday, November 17 Revolution Hall Fort Lauderdale FL
Monday, December 31 Marathon Music Works Nashville, TN - New Year’s Eve extravaganza with sets by Del McCoury Band, Keller Williams (solo), and Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys
Friday, March 1 - Tuesday, March 5 Dark Star's Jamaican Jam in the Sand Negril JAMAICA

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
Bring 15 Years Of The Nashville Sessions Live From The Ryman...
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 13:10
Michigan’s Greensky Bluegrass announced today they’ll ring i...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 14:08
For bluegrass fans it doesn’t get much better than YarmonyGr...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 12:50
Umphrey's McGee sold out Red Rocks performance from July 5th...
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 11:39
to the same book,nike free run damen schwarz weiß, "something new and important is ha...
9 hours 34 min ago
nt on to say You two do not say ah,Abercrombie Outlet, I said,cheap tommy hilfiger ou...
10 hours 21 min ago
ng Qin quickly saw one of them holding the wrist,hollister Stockholm, backhand touch...
10 hours 23 min ago
nders the provision of basic services to the population increasingly difficult."To ha...
23 hours 51 min ago