Canadian country rising star MANNY BLU today (July 10) announced the release of his upcoming EP NEW INK, available on November 13. Giving fans a sneak peek of what to expect from this new collection of tracks, BLU today also released the first single off the sophomore EP. Titled "Born To Ride," it perfectly lays the groundwork for what is to come.

South American and United States-based collective LADAMA release an urgent declaration to women across the globe with its electrifying sophomore studio album, OYE MUJER (Six Degrees Records, Release Date: July 10, 2020). The four women of LADAMA along with their longtime musical collaborator New York-based bassist Pat Swoboda and renowned Brazilian producer Kassin (Jorge Ben, Bebel Gilberto, Caetano Veloso) collaborate on a rapturous collection of 10 progressive anthems sung in Spanish, Portuguese and English.

Today, New York Guitar Festival (NYGF) announces Set Two of the festival’s 2020 online performance series Reverend Gary Davis: In Search of the Harlem Street Singer. Presented live on YouTube beginning July 13, 2020, Set 2 hosts musical performances by Jim James, Chris Thile, David Bromberg, Piedmont Blūz, Jontavious Willis, and more––to explore the music of blind blues musician Rev.

Written while in quarantine in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, Falling Water returns with their gripping, hard-hitting single, "When Will We Be Saved." Their first release since their 2014 LP, The Dark Ages, the classic rock band explores feelings of anxiety and isolation that many experience today through the unique, melancholic four-minute, twenty-three-second track.

Listen to "When Will We Be Saved":

Brooklyn based soulful pop artist Mima Good has just released “Granddaddy”, the third single off her upcoming album. The singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist has been working on an exploratory, genre-bending collection of songs for the past year in her home studio. From a closet vocal booth covered in red velvet, Mima playfully serenades her microphone with youthful woes from a troubled world.

Raleigh, NC roots-rockers Jack the Radio are releasing their album Creatures, today, July 10, 2020 – listen HERE.  The band recently released the title track for “Creatures” (featuring soul singer Tamisha Waden) along with the fantastical animated music video – watch it HERE.  The video will be making its network TV debut with

Koelbel and Company, a family-owned real estate development firm and supporter of numerous community education and cultural organizations, proudly announces the completion of the Koelbel KUVO JAZZ Studio in Rocky Mountain Public Media’s (RMPM) new community-focused Buell Public Media Center in Denver’s Arapahoe Square.

An enchanting Maui afternoon and sunset await viewers in the comfort and safety of their homes on July 11th with Concert in the Country. This one-day-only music experience features Grammy Award-winning Hawaiian legend John Cruz and his all-star band taking the stage at an expansive private ranch in Haiku, Maui. Also performing is Hawaii breakout, conscious-culture artist Paul Izak joined by percussionist Sam Ites. The two live concerts will be broadcast online.

The Sons of the Soul Revivers (James, Walter Jr., and Dwayne Morgan, plus Ronnie Smith and Daquantae Johnson) have lots to celebrate, including their golden 50th anniversary of singing together and a new release, Songs We’ll Always Sing – A Tribute to the Pilgrim Jubilees—and you’re invited to join them for a genuine gospel celebration that you’ll never forget. 

NJ based blues rockers, Billy Walton Band today released their first single, “Can’t Love No One” from their upcoming LP Dark Hour, due out later in 2020. “Can’t Love No One” along with the album are being released through Harmonized Records.

Archived news