John Prine

John Prine was named Artist of the Year at the 2020 Americana Music Association Honors & Awards. This is Prine’s fourth win in the category, following previous recognitions in 2005, 2017 and 2018.

John Prine’s last recorded song and first #1 single, “I Remember Everything,” is nominated in two categories at the 63rd GRAMMY Awards: Best American Roots Performance and Best American Roots Song. The live awards ceremony will be broadcast Sunday, January 31 at 8:00PM ET/7:00PM CT on CBS.

John Prine’s last recorded song, “I Remember Everything,” will be available on limited-edition, 7-inch blue vinyl pressed by Third Man Records early next year. Pre-order HERE. The release includes two versions of the song—the original recording and a new exclusive rendition featuring a special strings arrangement.

Charlie Overbey’s new song, “Ode to John Prine,” is out today with all proceeds benefitting NIVA’s Save Our Stages (watch the official music video here and stream/purchase the song here).

Due to popular demand, “Picture Show: A Tribute Celebrating John Prine,” will re-air with additional footage this Saturday, October 10 in celebration of Prine’s 74th birthday. Hosted on Prine’s YouTube channel, the tribute will begin at 7:00pm CT and will remain available through midnight on Sunday, October 11.

John Prine’s Souvenirs will be available for the first time on vinyl next Friday, September 25 on Oh Boy Records. Originally released in 2000, Souvenirs was produced by Prine and his longtime collaborator and friend, Jim Rooney, and includes members from his longtime band, Jason Wilber and Dave Jacques.

Songwriters Laurie Raveis and Dennis Kole of duo Raveis Kole are proud to release “Angel From Montgomery” on 8/28 along with a video via their digital platforms. The Bellingham, WA (an hour north of Seattle) based duo have always loved the classic John Prine song, and all that it envelopes as well as being a part of their live shows.

John Prine’s last recorded song, “I Remember Everything,” debuts this week at #1 on Billboard’s Rock Digital Song Sales chart making it the highest-charting single of his career as a performer.   

“I Remember Everything,” the last song recorded by legendary singer, songwriter, musician and performer John Prine, is out today (stream/purchase HERE). Written by Prine and his longtime collaborator Pat McLaughlin, the song was recorded last year in Prine’s living room with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb and engineer Gena Johnson. Watch the recording HERE.

“Picture Show: A Tribute Celebrating John Prine” will premiere this Thursday, June 11 at 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT/4:30pm PT across multiple platforms including Prine’s YouTube, Facebook and Twitch channels.

Archived news