Thomas Csorba Shares New EP 'From The Jordan'

Article Contributed by Missing Piece Group | Published on Saturday, October 9, 2021

Today, Texas singer/songwriter Thomas Csorba has released his new EP From The Jordan, produced by Beau Bedford (Texas Gentlemen). The EP has been hotly anticipated by many including Rolling Stone, KUTX, The Alternate Root, and Central Track who said “He may be a 20-something-year-old artist, but he’s really just an old soul at heart with his deep-rooted country style.”

Listen to From The Jordan HERE.

Following his marriage in the fall of 2020 Thomas’s mind was on love songs, depictions of romance, and a concept for a collection of his own songs centered around those romantic bonds. Working along with co-writers Beau Bedford, David Ramirez, and Brian Douglas Phillips, Csorba dives into feelings of uncertainty and self doubt, the confidence and trust he has in his partner, and even pays homage to the inspiring love story of his grandparents, who fled persecution in Eastern Europe to build a life together in America. When it came time to find a producer for the project, the answer was simple. “There was never a question about who I wanted to produce this project,” says Csorba. “Beau Bedford has become a great musical partner, co-writer, neighbor and friend since we first met a few years ago at Luck Reunion, and quite simply, I trust him in helping bring these songs to life.”

Last year Csorba released his sophomore record Thomas Csorba, which was praised by many including Rolling Stone, American Songwriter, The Boot, Bluegrass Situation, and more. Americana Highways called Thomas Csorba “a near perfect modern Americana album” and Houston Chronicle asked “Is Houston native Thomas Csorba the next great Texas songwriter?” Ones to Watch wrote, "it is immediately evident that Thomas is a songwriter comfortable in a lineage that celebrates the American experience, or maybe even one who revels in a nostalgia for the everyday that singing poets such as Robert Johnson, Woody Guthrie and Johnny Cash embodied."

From The Jordan EP Tracklist:
1) From The Jordan
2) Backroads
3) Crystal Eyes
4) Goodbye To Goodbye
5) For You