Jim Keller just released "By No Means"

Article Contributed by Shore Fire Media | Published on Sunday, February 14, 2021

Jim Keller has released his new album By No Means, an eleven-song collection which features an illustrious group of collaborators including producer Mitchell Froom (Randy Newman, Crowded House), Los Lobos legend David Hidalgo on guitar and a rhythm section of Michael Urbano (Todd Rundgren, John Hiatt) and Bob Glaub (Jackson Browne, Warren Zevon). By No Means is Keller's first album in seven years, a group of songs strengthened by his rough-hewn, worldly-wise vocals and unadorned arrangements that are seemingly simple but ultimately sophisticated in structure.

By No Means marks the next chapter in one of music’s most unusual careers. In addition to his lauded solo work, Keller penned the smash hit “867-5309 / Jenny” as a member of Tommy Tutone in the 80s and has served as Philip Glass’ manager over many of the intervening years. Keller also counts Nels Cline and Marc Ribot as supporters and collaborators, and they are among over two dozen musicians who’ve re-worked “Don’t Get Me Started” from By No Means, over the past year.Check out all those performances here: https://www.jimkellermusic.com/dont-get-me-started-video-project


Easy Rider

Laying On The Tracks

I Don’t Want To Fight Anymore


Find My Shadow

Maria Come Home

Don’t Get Me Started


Love On The Line

Wild Love

Done Walking The Line