Blues Blast Rising Star Recipient Ben Rice & Band On U.S. Tour

Article Contributed by Doug Deutsch | Published on Wednesday, February 12, 2020

The Ben Rice Blues Band embark on their Spring 2020 Tour, with a local performance at Full Circle Brewing Company, 620 F Street, Thursday, February 20. Showtime: 8pm. Free. Info: (559) 264-6323 or visit https://fullcirclebrewing.com.

Based in the great Northwest music hot-spot of Portland, Rice was recognized by his peers as the Sean Costello Rising Star Award Winner by Blues Blast Magazine in 2019. The guitarist/vocalist was also a 2019 Blues Music Awards nominee. The Cascade Blues Association bestowed four awards on Rice last year: "Best Contemporary Act," "Best Traditional Blues Act," "Male Vocalist Of The Year," and "Best Electric Guitar."

Rice's music is deeply rooted in traditional blues, yet at the same time fiercely original. His guitar playing earns labels like "fearless," "inventive" and "powerful," and he routinely brings audiences to their feet with his stunning and emotionally honest vocal delivery. Ben is as much home fronting his electric blues band as he is captivating a crowd solo with nothing but his voice and his resonator guitar. His latest album is titled Wish The World Away

BEN RICE BLUES BAND - SPRING 2020 U.S. TOUR ITINERARY

Feb. 17 (Mon.)         BLUE WING SALOON                      Upper Lake, CA

Feb. 18 (Tues.)        THE BISTRO                                   Fremont, CA

Feb. 19 (Wed.)          CLUB FOX                                    Redwood City, CA

Feb. 20 (Thur.)        FULL CIRCLE BREWING                 Fresno, CA

Feb. 21 (Fri.)            THE SIREN                                    Morro Bay, CA

Feb. 22 (Sat.)           ARCADIA BLUES CLUB                   Arcadia, CA

Feb. 23 (Sun.)          THE BIRDCAGE                             Prescott, AZ

Feb. 26 (Wed.)         TEXAS CAFE & BAR                       Lubbock, TX

Feb. 28 (Fri.)            THE KEYS LOUNGE                       Ft. Worth, TX

Feb. 29 (Sat.)           THE RIVER SHACK                        Gretna, LA

March 1 (Sun.)          HOUSE CONCERT                        Birmingham, AL

March 7 (Sat.)           HAUGHT HERON                         Port St. Joe, FL

March 9 (Mon.)         MONTREUX                                Summerville, SC

March 10 (Tue.)        FUNKY BISCUIT                           Boca Raton, FL

March 12 (Thur.)      BLUE JAY LISTENING ROOM         Jacksonville, FL

March 13 (Fri.)         MARIA'S MEXICAN REST.             Bonita Springs, FL

March 14 (Sat.)         MARIA'S MEXICAN REST.             Bonita Springs, FL

March 15 (Sun.)        THE LITTLE BAR                          Goodland, FL

March 20 (Fri.)         THE BARREL ROOM                      Fort Myers, FL

March 21 (Sat.)         THE BANK & BLUES                      Daytona Beach, FL

March 23 (Mon.)       THE SEVILLE QUARTER                 Pensacola, FL

March 25 (Wed.)       PHONE BOOTH LOUNGE               Kettering, OH

March 26 (Thur.)      SLIPPERY NOODLE                        Indianapolis, IN

March 27 (Fri.)          THIRD BASE                                 Springfield, IL

March 28 (Sat.)          POTTER'S MILL                            Bellevue, IA

March 29 (Sun.)         POP'S PLACE                                Decatur, IL

April 2 (Thur.)           CHROME LOUNGE                        Omaha, NB

Topics